Krebs cycle equation

What are the 8 steps of the Krebs cycle?

Steps in the Krebs CycleStep 1: Citrate synthase. The first step is to put energy into the system. Step 2: Aconitase. Step 3: Isocitrate dehydrogenase. Step 4: α-Ketoglutarate dehydrogenase. Step 5: Succinyl-CoA synthetase. Step 6: Succinate dehydrogenase. Step 7: Fumarase. Step 8: Malate dehydrogenase.

What is the Kreb cycle in simple terms?

Krebs cycle. A series of chemical reactions that occur in most aerobic organisms and are part of the process of aerobic cell metabolism, by which glucose and other molecules are broken down in the presence of oxygen into carbon dioxide and water to release chemical energy in the form of ATP.

What are the reactions of the Krebs cycle?

There are only 4 types of reactions in the Krebs Cycle: Condensation, Hydration/Dehydration, Redox, and Substrate level phosphorylation. All enzymes/coenzymes can be found in the mitochrondia of eukaryotes and the cycle takes place in the matrix of the mitochrondia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Equation of vertical line

How do you write an equation for a vertical and horizontal line? Horizontal lines go left and right and are in the form of y = b where b represents the y intercept. Vertical lines go up and down and are in the form of x = a where a represents the shared x coordinate […]

Bernoulli’s equation example

What does Bernoulli’s equation State? Bernoulli’s principle states the following, Bernoulli’s principle: Within a horizontal flow of fluid, points of higher fluid speed will have less pressure than points of slower fluid speed. Why is Bernoulli’s equation used? The Bernoulli equation is an important expression relating pressure, height and velocity of a fluid at one […]